Hope Fulfilled

Long ago, I wished for the kids biomom to give her blessing to our arrangement.

She called me last week, and because I was stressed, in a way only I can be, I accidentally called her back. In the middle of the children’s museum. So, one of the most heartbreaking, tearful conversations of my life took place amidst kids screaming, fake city bus announcing stops in the background.

She was very worried about Zucchini’s hospitalization. Worried for her, not understanding her behavior. And I think worried that we would kick her out.

She asked if Zucchini liked it by us.  I said, “I think so. I think she is hurt and confused and trying to have some control.” She asked if “we tell her we love her.”  Oh, where is the kleenex at this place?  All the time. 

She told me that she wanted her kids to stay together and that she didn’t think Zucchini would be okay if she wasn’t with her brother and sister. I told her I thought Zucchini was very conflicted and telling Zucchini that she wanted her to be here would be the greatest gift.

She thanked me for taking care of the kids so well and loving them. I said we could not love them more. That they will always be her kids, but they will always be our kids, too.

On Monday, biomom met with Zucchini and told her that it was a blessing from God that the three of them are together and with us in our house.

ray of light in garden

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hope Fulfilled

  1. Beck says:

    Amazing! What an enormous gift she has given Zucchini! And to all involved, as well.

  2. Alison says:

    What a difficult gift she gave her. I hope it bring Zucchini some peace.

  3. wishinghopingpraying says:

    Thank Gd! What a gift,a life changing gift. I hope this is her turning point.

  4. Melissa says:

    Oh wow. How beautiful.

  5. pepibebe says:

    That’s wonderful that she said that. I hope it helps zucchini to settle.

  6. jkquinn says:

    I’m crying for all of you. How very, very big.

  7. mommie2be says:

    wow!! I’m crying.

Leave a Reply

