Eyeroll Victory

No, no tips on “getting your preteen to stop rolling their eyes at you” on this blog.

Because, the thing is…. I really love it. Don’t tell Zucchini, but “You’re so emBARassing!” warms my heart.

“You’re so lame, you’re not even in a position to judge what lame is.” (said with a smile) makes my day.

These are the things I hear teenage girls say to their moms. Not their aunts or teachers or coaches. DNA is wired for eyerolling at MOMS during the teenage years. She didn’t talk to her previous foster parents that way. She wasn’t affectionate with them. I think having her siblings here makes it easier to be a kid. When we are tickling Carrot or Pumpkin, she will stick herself right in the middle.

I’ll take the eyerolling. And might even raise my volume when mentioning buying new underwear at Target.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eyeroll Victory

  1. Shannie Shan says:

    I love this post so much. ❤

Leave a Reply

