Pack the Night Before

Since I was driving the kids to Y camp, I thought I should take advantage of the time and, you know, actually work out.

I got out my swimsuit and change of clothes, but after a certain ten-year old’s crying fit about her sore feet, I forgot it at home.

I still had my shower stuff, so yes, I used the child care at the Y so I could take an uninterrupted shower.

**************************************************

Uninterrupted, until I hear a voice saying my name. I stick my head out to see the child care worker and my heart stops. Who was just coming to tell me that “she didn’t know, but apparently have a policy that they don’t change cloth diapers.”

Shaved legs are overrated. Right, honey?  😉

 

 

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

