The Way Things Should Be

Foster parents working together.

One foster parent, who has “fostered for the sake of fostering” for quite a few years, and whose youngest biological child is heading off to college, giving advice to a brand-new foster parent.

When I told her that we were planning to adopt Zucchini, she said that she would keep Zucchini at her house after the trial, so she can process some of what is going on in a familiar environment.

It brought tears to my eyes as I thanked her.

She said, I want Zucchini to be successful in a family, and sending her to you in June would just be sabotage.

I thanked her again.

I have a feeling I will owe this woman more than I know.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Way Things Should Be

  1. mommie2be says:

    How wonderful! Sounds like things are lining up for the best transition possible. You are so good at this.

  2. alison says:

    How thoughtful!

  3. wishinghopingpraying says:

    Wonderful! I hope everyone has a smooth transition. What big changes on the horizon. Eek!

  4. Mandy(Katie) says:

    Awesome! Ditto what 2mommies said. You’re a fostering_badass!

Leave a Reply

