The One Where We Decide

Driving on a six-hour road trip, Croi and I realize we are both feeling similarly.  We have had enough time to percolate this information, it’s time to decide.

Spending days with friends who are like family, we feel the extended support of them. And realize this may not be easy, but we can do it.

Shopping in the Salv.ation Ar.my Targ.et (Ah.Ma.zing. Place) Croi sees a cute rug for $12, and puts it in the cart.

“I think we just decided.”

I feel really good about our decision. In the kind of way where I could puke.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The One Where We Decide

  1. alison says:

    Congratulations on your decsion and the incredible journey ahead of you!

  2. mommie2be says:

    OMG!! I’ll be cheering for you so loud, I’m sure you’ll hear it if you listen closely!! Also, as Sprout once said: “I’m giving you a hug with my heart” 🙂

  3. Mandy(Katie) says:

    Wowowowowowowow! Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. kershnic says:

    YAY! I’m sure there will be difficult times, but it’s so exciting to be out of limbo and into moving forward! Are all of the social workers and other foster parents on board with this plan?

  5. Lex says:

    Fantastic 🙂

  6. Monica says:

    LOL! Well, I’m late to the party as usual!!! Congratulations!!! And blessings 🙂

  7. K says:

    Congrats on being on the other side of the difficult decision. Such amazing, exciting changes are in store for your family!! I am so happy for all of you!

Leave a Reply

