Conflicting Feelings

These past three months have been more amazing, more peaceful than I imagined. I look into those eyes, and all the trivial melts away.

How could it not?

His mom sees it too.

I have always been a sucker for redemption stories. There is something beautiful about Pumpkin’s mom realizing the important, and changing her life for him.

I’ve always been a sucker for stories about finding family in unexpected places, too.

So… when Pumpkin’s mom mentions in court that she would like to go to doctor’s appointments, I’ve been having an overflow of emotions for two days.

I am happy that she wants to actively participate in her child’s life.

And scared for what this means for our family.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Conflicting Feelings

  1. mommie2be says:

    Yes, yes, yes. That’s the thing about this road we’ve chosen…both joy and pain no matter where it leads. ((hugs))

  2. Monica says:

    Mommie2 said it right on. Watching families TRY causes the most personal conflict in every case. I so desperately want there to be another chance, and chance at success and redemption, but it can be really hard to fight the cynic in me, especially after all this time.

  3. K says:

    I can’t even imagine… Much love and strength to you as you continue to work toward whatever is best for your precious pumpkin.

  4. EratMama says:

    I know that much of what I have to say isn’t original.. but I want it documented here as much for me as for you 😉 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

