Strawberry

My dad was reading a book on meditation, and found this guided reading:

Imagine yourself being chased by a pack of wolves. You are chased over a cliff, and hang on to a small plant. At the top of the cliff the wolves are trying to get you. At the bottom of the cliff are wolves trying to get you. You notice that the plant you are holding onto is a strawberry plant with one beautiful ripe strawberry. A small mouse is eating through the vine. Can you enjoy the strawberry?

He said he was meditating on our little pumpkin, and suggested the nickname strawberry for him.

At 3am, I was singing every song I could think of to rock this little one to sleep. I found myself singing “Today”

Today while the blossoms still cling to the vine
I’ll taste your strawberries I’ll drink your sweet wine
A million tomorrows shall all pass away
‘ere I forget all the joys that are mine today

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strawberry

  1. Danielle says:

    you have to try the itsy bitsy spider-I swear there’s something about the rhythm to it that calmed both of my kids…not necessarily put them to sleep but calmed them 🙂

Leave a Reply

