Welcome Little Pumpkin!

Monday 1pm–Social Worker called Croi.  We have a 3 day old  baby boy, mom can’t take him home from the hospital. Will you?

Croi said, “I’m gonna call Erat, but I think we’re going to say yes.”

Croi only said to me, “I think this is our baby.” I said, YES! (okay, then she told me a few sentences.)

Spent four hours at work, shaking, so excited. How can you prepare for a week away from work when all you can think is… baby boy!

5pm–Meet at home, install carseat, check it again, drive to hospital.

5:30pm–Walk up to the nurses station and see the most beautiful baby boy. I’m not biased 😉  All the nurses said so. I said, “We are here to pick—-is that our little pumpkin?”

Parenting fail #17–didn’t bring coming home outfit.  The nurses gave us tons of stuff, but didn’t have any newborn boy clothes. Or newborn clothes at all.  He came home in a 6 mo. sized sleeper with pink hearts. And a crocheted hat in the shape of a pumpkin. Yeah, he’s gonna love those pictures one day.

Brought him home.

Have spent 3 days staring at him and letting dishes and laundry pile up.  And I can’t think of a better way to spend my time.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome Little Pumpkin!

  1. k says:

    Oh. My. Sweetness.

    Welcome home little man. Welcome home. ❤

  2. Carrie says:

    What a sweet introduction to your little family. 🙂 It sounds like you guys are going to be a great fit for each other.

  3. mommie2be says:

    Perfect coming home story. Right on down to the pink heart sleeper 🙂 I am so excited to see how this journey unfolds!!

  4. Monica says:

    Squeee!!!! I love the coming home story. I love the hat! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

