Don’t Follow That Bird

I remember my dad taking me to see S.esame Street’s “Follow That Bir.d” when I was little, and I remember being really excited and liking it.

I saw it in the $5 movie section at T.arget last night and was so excited.  Nearly had it in my cart, when I flipped it over to read,

” A meddling social worker sends poor B.ig Bird off to live with a feathered foster family in Illinois. But try as he might, he doesnt fit in and runs away to return to Ses.ame S.treet.”

Yeah, guess I’m not buying that one.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Follow That Bird

  1. Carrie says:

    Yikes! I’m glad you realized! My DW adored that movie as a child and we received it for Christmas from her parents a few years ago. A few months ago we watched it with our nephews and I, who am employed as a social worker in child welfare, was *horrified* by the portrayal of social workers. Cute movie, cute songs, good memories….but definitely not for children who interact with social workers or foster care!

  2. Caro says:

    How disappointing!

Leave a Reply

