Just how pregnant am I?

We will be licensed Oct 1st.  My joke all along has been that I am expecting a phone call Oct 2nd.

Several foster parents we know in the area have told us the same thing. Oct 2nd–you’re getting a call.

Yesterday our social worker was explaining some changes that will occur at our agency and said, “If you don’t have a placement by January 1, then….” Croi asked, “What are the odds of that happening?” She really didn’t know.

I guess it’s a good thing for the state of children in our city, but wow. I guess I’ll get a lot of nesting done before January!

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just how pregnant am I?

  1. K says:

    October 1st is so soon! Wow, to think you could have a little person or two in your house in just over a week… I am super excited for you!

Leave a Reply

