All roads lead to you..

All of the things we’ve been through, so many decisions we’ve made, all seem like precursors, the introduction, to this big story.

I thought I might be embarrassed about things that have happened to me, choices I have made.  Mostly, I am not.

I feel like now I am at a culmination of all of the things I have learned along the way.

Hopefully, the pitfalls I have been through before will help me to be a better parent.  They have forced me to grow in ways I did not want to, and I now feel ready to grow in a whole new way.

The Shawn Colvin song keeps running through my head.

All roads are leading to you…

 

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All roads lead to you..

  1. Jen Daisybee says:

    I am sure you will be wonderful, conscientious parent, who teaches her child to love her/himself and to feel safe and comfortable in the world. You are obviously a person who has it together and I think that you will do a wonderful job! I am happy for you!

    • EratMama says:

      Thanks, Jen. Obviously it’s time for a few more blog posts about the freaking out happening in my head. I definitely do NOT have it all together–and hope to blog in a way that shows me as a real person. Thanks for your support, as always. Your strength gives me strength.

Leave a Reply

