Not Quite…

I was talking to my cousin last night (mom to four under 5!) who had a large rummage sale while we were in Mexico. I told her that we were looking into foster-to-adopt, and when she had her next rummage sale, to please let me know. She said, “I wish I would have known, I’d have given you two cribs!” (So sweet.) Then said, “Keep me posted when you know age/sex, etc. and I’ll just put that aside for you.

Yes, next April, a three month old baby boy and his 2 year old sister will come into your house.

Doesn’t quite work like that.

I explained that this was about a 12 step process, and we are on step one. And, that we will need to be prepared for the basics by step 10, but it could still be a bit before “the call.”

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Quite…

  1. Monica says:

    It’s great to have people in your court! Sometimes my friends have been more enthusiastic than I have and that’s gotten me through some tough times! Hope you’re blessed with more love and encouragement.

Leave a Reply

