It’s Thursday! Time to be Thankful

This week just flew by. I guess that’s what happens when you’ve been on vacation and have a pile of paperwork nose-high on your desk!

This week, I am thankful:

  • For a wonderful, relaxing time on the beach with my family.
  • That I finally conquered snorkeling. (I know, I know. But, every time I tried, I would get water in my mouth and panic, and stop. I’ve been known to wear the goggles and hold my breath.) It worked and was fun!  I spotted a sting ray and a baby sea turtle.
  • That when a friend needed a “soft place to fall” during some marital troubles, he felt comfortable enough to call us and crash in our spare room.
  • That Croi and I are in a good place in our marriage. We can listen, be non-judgemental, and not have talk of his issues trigger us.
  • My parents were psyched about babies, and cried a little. I think they are two of the few people who get what a hopeful, life-affirming step this is for me, and for us.
  • My cousin (mom of 4 under 5!) offered to give us a bunch of kids stuff, including (depending on timing) a crib!
About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Thursday! Time to be Thankful

Leave a Reply

