Strollers??? Aka: living in my head

I looooove a good bargain and I loooove resale shops.

The kids resale shop down the street from us currently has the entire Eas.yW.alker stroller system for $250 (originally $700). I would never never pay $700 for a stroller. I haven’t gone in the store yet, but the sign appears to be that the stroller (this in red)

the pram (you can take the pram part off and clip a car seat on to the frame. I really like that part for errands and stuff because the frame is so small)

and a bunch of accessories (it said 12 piece system) for $250 total.

Croi is a runner, and has keeps talking about jogging strollers. “Maybe we can get the crib from your cousin… but we’ll get a nice jogging stroller, right?” “You can sew us a diaper bag, and I can take the kid jogging in the stroller…” I think it’s a “mom thing” she knows she can do right away. Run with kid. And a way she can visualize holding on to a piece of who she is even after chaos hits.

Is it crazy to think about getting this? We haven’t even filled out any paperwork yet.  I mean, really, a kid won’t be in our house for at least 6 months. MIN.I.MUM. Probably more like 1-2 years. I kind of want to buy it for her for “Mother’s Day” or some other momentous day for the two of us.

And I could definitely get a used stroller (even a jogging stroller) for less.  Right?

I did find this video about it.

Anyone have the E.asy Wa.lker?  Any thoughts?

Want to point me to a great “compare your stroller website?”

Just wanna tell me I’m crazy??

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strollers??? Aka: living in my head

  1. erathora says:

    I just wanted to say I went to the used children’s clothing store–they have several brand new ones they got in. For $150–it’s the jogging stroller–you can take the seat off and put a carseat on. For $250–it’s with the pram/bassinet. I told myself I will wait until the end of the month and see what my gut says. What do you think???

Leave a Reply

