My favorite Seven Minutes

Usually my favorite gets in the shower first.  Depending on our schedules, I may get in the shower first. But, the best days are when she gets in the shower first. Then, when she gets out of the shower, she hits “nap” on our alarm clock and sneaks back under the covers, real close, I roll over, and she puts her arm around me.

If I get in the shower first, I will cuddle with her when I get out. But, the best days are when she holds me for seven calm minutes before the day starts. I rarely fall back asleep, but linger in that between state. Just breathing.

May you have a very Happy Valentine’s Day–filled with people and things you love.

And all the chocolate is 50% off tomorrow.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My favorite Seven Minutes

  1. Monica says:

    Beautiful. I love the morning snuggle, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

