It’s a cold!

Because of my depression, I monitor myself a lot. Both just checking things out and literally chart them. moodchart.org.  It has been tremendously helpful. But that’s another post.

I start to feel really tired, don’t want to get out of bed, don’t want to go to work, have a hard time focusing, and the worry kicks in. Is this the start of an episode? (Side note: For those of you who have never had depression–notice I said the START  of an episode.  The foggyness an lack of intertia are much worse than for a cold.) Am I going downhill? How many days should I wait before I call my doctor?  I start to put my Action Plan in place.

And, then I started sneezing. And my nose has been running. And I’m coughing and my glands hurt. Hooray! It’s “normal.”  Sigh of relief. And smile.

About EratMama

30 something midwestern gal, married to another 30 something midwestern gal, conquering depression, rockin' foster parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a cold!

  1. Mama Drama says:

    I love moodchart.org. I discovered it thanks to Integrity Singer at Peace for Puzzles and used it to chart our former foster son’s behaviors and changing moods for the many professionals we had to share information with. So happy to hear you just have a cold!

  2. mommie2be says:

    Yay for a cold! Wait, that doesn’t sound right. But, yeah!

Leave a Reply

